mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

western plains

I've got approximately six minutes left to write this before I have to rush off to work. Happy Fucking Thanksgiving.

Sigh.

Actually, I really will miss having dinner with my family. I've spent many major holidays at work this past year. Last Christmas was my only reprieve, and that was because the servers at Mugshots demanded that the restaurant close for that one day. Ah, well, that's life.

So, did I tell yous kids that I've taken a vow of celibacy? An unofficial vow, but a vow nonetheless. No sex for a month. I was getting a little bit out of hand there. I'm all for sex, really, but it was starting to become meaningless. I don't want to turn into That Girl. Or, for that matter, That Person, period.

I think I'll make it.

Anyway, enjoy the time with your friends and families, everybody.

10:06 a.m. - 2002-11-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine