mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i need you tonight

Good lord, is Thanksgiving an exhausting holiday. I'm not sure if I want to be in the country for the next one.

I started work at 11am yesterday morning, and immediately upon arriving, I was sent to the (yuck) buffet. "Working at the buffet" is just my secret code for "being harassed by very, very old people." I'd lead people to their tables (perfectly good tables, mind you) and they'd dart off to a different one the second I turned my back, thus fucking up the server rotation and making me look like an idiot. Ah, sigh.

Crystal and our old friend Justin suprised me by showing up to see me at 5:30pm- After some pleading and begging, I left early and headed back to my place with Crystal.

The plan was to go to my Mother's house and have dinner with the family, but that never happened. Mom still hasn't dumped Gavin (horrible, horrible man) and he didn't want Zach to come along. I was pretty pissed, understandably, so I decided to go out to eat. I dropped by with some flowers for Mom, though, and Gavin was ridiculously nice. I still hate him.

Oh, and I have to leave for work now. I'll finish this later.

9:47 a.m. - 2002-11-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine