mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sorry for this bad, bad entry

I never thought I'd say this, but my social obligations are getting to be too much for me.

Yeah, I've got friends all of a sudden. Wow.

Good story for you: On Thanksgiving, after Crystal, Zach and I had our processed-turkey meal at Sunset Station, we went by the Adult Supermaket so's I could buy a new Swedish Egg. The clerk on duty- the attractive, funny, good-music liking guy- was listening to Cake, looking sad and/or moody. I tried to work up the courage to ask him what was wrong, but, alas, I failed. Instead, I went home and made him a mix cd. I put on the Promise Ring, Built to Spill, Rilo Kiley, Bright Eyes, and Neko Case, and the next day, I dropped it off on the counter while his back was turned and ran the hell out of the store. Anyhow, through much stuttering, sweating, and excessive blinking, I managed to get his phone number the same night. Okay, Crystal got it FOR me, but still. Long story short, he's good, he's great, and I kind of maybe like him. Maybe.

OH! And he likes the Pixies. AND when I said I didn't know the rules for calling guys- you know, waiting periods and so on- he said, "Forget the rules."

La.

3:39 a.m. - 2002-12-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine