mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

riverdale

I really, really do not want to go to work today. I don't, I don't.

I want to lay in bed and watch Amelie over and over again, maybe make a few phone calls. (Speaking of "bed," Harold, Molly, I had a dream involving the both of you last night. Molly, you were in your mid-sixties, and you referred to almost everybody as a "fuckass." Harold, you were in a security guard uniform, and every time I came near you, you screamed. Weird.)

I know my writing has been a little spotty lately. It's embarassing. It's just that I've been so busy with work, and my new friends, and when I do have a free moment, I'm tired and braindead and completely unable to write, period. It's kind of nice, you know, having people in my life again, but I miss my, um (dear god, this will sound lame) internet friends.

No, wait. It's not as ridiculous as it seems. I have a handful of friends- three or four- that I have never met in person at all. Harold is one of my favorites, and Andrew, and Molly. These are REAL friendships, and...

I forgot where I was going with this. Damnit.

12:52 p.m. - 2002-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine