mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

slide back down and close your eyes

Harold, Harold.

I've missed you. I thought maybe you'd forgotten about me. Very, very glad to hear that you haven't.

: ))

I think I'm going to come to California and live with you. I'll sleep in the tub. I don't take up much room. Things here are simultaneously wonderful and awful and my feeble little brain can't handle it all. There are so many ridiculous little stresses and joys and oh, oh, I'm over-heating. I don't want to talk about that garbage, though. It'd bore you silly.

I went and played pool tonight with A Boy, and I got my ass stomped. Some strange guy at the pool hall insisted on smelling me- He claimed my perfume was wafting all the way over to his table (some fifteen feet away) and so he was determined to find the source of the aroma. Ballsy, no? Strolling up to a girl who is shooting pool with a gentleman measuring in at 6ft9, if you can believe it. I think I like this tall boy, maybe, and I think he likes me, too, and that scares me. What should I do, Harold? I worry all the time that I'll never find a companion, a person to share everything with, and then as soon as somebody shows interest in me, I run like hell and never speak to them again. Theres something wrong with me, I think. Sigh. This is also garbage. I'm stopping now.

I really enjoyed your entries about the visit to your mother and grandmother. They were probably some of my favorites- I feel like I got to get a glimpse of the surface you, the one I don't know almost at all. Not to say that I prefer you any way besides your way, if that awkward sentence makes any sense. I count you among my most wonderful friends.

I wake up for work in approximately four hours. I'm not looking forward to tomorrow. Well, maybe the part when King of the Hill comes on, but thats all. I'm a nerd. Heh.

I think Ill call you sometime in the evening. Probably.

Take Care, Harold.

-Angela

2:19 a.m. - 2002-12-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine