mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shallow means

One day left until Christmas, and I have purchased exactly one gift: A Swiffer Wet-Jet for my Mother. It's all she wanted, she said. She's easy to please. Tomorrow will be spent running from store to store, buying gift certificates and a few cards to stick them in. Is that a cop-out, buying gift certificates rather than real presents? My family, aside from Mom, is full of prima donnas and Chanel/Claiborn/Calvin Klein-wearers. I never know what to get them, or else I find the perfect item and discover that buying it would put me into debt for the next three or four years. They'll just have to do their own goddammned shopping this year. I give up.

Crystal and I attended Justin's brother's birthday party on Saturday night. Craziness, man. Justin, my Justin, was ridiculously drunk- So drunk that when his twenty year old sister put in a J-Lo cd, he sang along. Loudly. And he DANCED, too. Sigh. All was forgiven, though, when he pulled me into the corridor to tell me how much he likes me. "Angela," he said, "Youre really special. Really special. Ive never had so much fun with somebody before." I blushed, I think. Im pretty sure I kept blushing for a few hours. Heh.

Conor Oberst is my new obsession, by the way. And Joe Strummer DIED today! Crystal e-mailed me the headline a few hours ago. I think if I ever have a son, I'll name him Strummer, for Joe.

2:02 a.m. - 2002-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine