mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

merry fuckin x-mas

Finally broke the celibacy vow today. Yeah, I missed sex A LOT, but abstaining was good for me- It gave me time to think about what I want, and what I deserve, when it comes to love and sex. It ISN'T casual, not to me, and I'm going to stop pretending that it is. Having sex with a person doesn't always mean love, or commitment, but it shouldn't be about anger or desperation, either. I was getting out of control for awhile, but now I'm all right again.

Oh, and sex is FUN. Celibacy sucks, dude.

Speaking of sex, I brought Jack dinner last night, while he was working. He said that the freaks and weirdos were in full effect, and he was alone in the store and unable to leave at all. Anyhow, I ordered him a cheeseburger and fries, packed it in a to-go container, and headed to the store. Crystal decided (because she's a champ at multi-tasking) to pick up a vibrator while we were there, and she needed some help. I began walking toward her, and I stopped dead in my tracks... Because there, staring right back at me, was a customer (and semi-friend) of mine. D'oh. He just asked me out a few days ago, too, but I declined. He's not my type, really, too oily looking and too bald and too too NERDY. He turned beet red, and I think I did, too. We exchanged awkward hellos and after we'd stammered out equally awkward goodbyes, I ran to Crystal and buried my face in her shoulder. I stayed that way until she reported that he was gone. A few minutes went by, and she was ready to pay for her new toy and get the hell out of the sex shop. She paid, and Jack asked me, as he was testing the vibrator, if I know the guy who just left. I told him about how the guy (his name is David) asked me out, and how he comes to visit me at work, and so on. Jack snickered, in his cute "Im-An-Adorable-Smart-Ass-From-New York" kind of way and handed Crystal the receipt David had left behind. Her eyes got huge, and she muttered something along the lines of "Holy fuck. Ew." Of course, I had to look.

David had purchased a VIBRATING PLASTIC VAGINA. Worse still, Jack told me that it was a last-minute purchase- That he'd grabbed it off of the shelf just after we'd said goodbye to each other. Fucking aye.

Mortifying, the whole thing.

5:58 p.m. - 2002-12-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine