mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

zeroes and ones

Oh, golly. I don't want to do ANYTHING today. Nothing. I don't want to clean up the dirty glasses that are on every surface in my home, I don't want to vacuum the floor, and, well, I think I may go back to bed after writing this.

Yesterday, I dragged Zach to a few After-Christmas sales, and I bought myself a dresser. Finally, right? I have been using a flimsy, plastic Rubbermaid storage container ever since I moved out- I refused to take the big black monster that I'd had at my Mother's house. Anyhow, back to my NEW dresser: It's impossible to put together. Zach did most of the work for me, but I DID attempt to put the knobs on the drawers. Unfortunately, the screws were much too big for them, and I ended up using Elmer's Glue instead. Oh, and it's made of PARTICLE BOARD. It isn't even real wood. Pet peeve of mine. I hate particle board.

And we can add that to the List Of Things I Should But Do Not Want to Do: I do not want to put my dresser together. Uh-uh.

9:10 a.m. - 2002-12-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine