mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

where you are

The babylust has been growing. I'm wondering if, maybe, my body is trying to tell me something. Maybe I'm going to go through a (very) early menopause. Hmmm? All I can do to calm the urge (the urge to procreate, that is) is remember all of the reasons I should not have children yet- Like, I don't have insurance, or money, or a willing male, or an education. And that tends to be pretty damned depressing. Sigh.

More depressing news: Bryant, the Bryant who was terrific in the sack, marvelous, wonderful, was caught looking up STD symptoms online. Fucking Christ. I'm going to the clinic on Monday to make sure that my bill of health is still clean. If it's not, I think I might Fucking Kill him, and slowly. I have never had unprotected sex, ever, but I'd like to go, anyway, to squelch my (hopefully) irrational fears.

A local radio station has been playing "Welcome to the Jungle" non-stop, with no interruptions, for over twelve hours now. Jack left a message on my machine ealier tonight, just to let me know. Of course, I promptly switched the radio on and I've been listening to Axl Rose's nasal, annoying shrieks for about three hours straight now. I'm a glutton for punishment. This happened before, on a different station, but the song was "Pump Up the Jam." I only managed to get through a few hours of that before I decided that, for sanity's sake, I should turn it off.

Oh, and on a completely different subject, I think I'm going to begin writing children's books, all with robots as the main characters.

3:07 a.m. - 2003-01-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine