mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

I think that I will buy a basket for my bicycle today, a white one with little plastic daisies. I don't even RIDE my bike that much anymore, but I enjoy the thought of people seeing me speeding down the street, thinking to themselves, "What a wonderful, environmentally-conscious person!" I enjoy the idea that maybe, someday, I'll be healthy and in-shape and able to ride all the way to the grocery store. Sigh. Who the fuck am I kidding? I'm roughly as fit as John Goodman, with a pack-a-day smoking habit. I'm about as fit as Chris Farley circa 1990.

This week has been a blur. Literally, a blur- Not because it went by so quickly, or because I was especially busy, but because I have been semi-drunk on Nyquil non-stop since Wednesday. I've gone through three bottles so far, and I ain't slowed down yet.

I'm considering moving to France. Maybe I'll find a job as a live in nanny. What're they called again? Au pairs, right? Maybe I'll be an au pair, and I'll bring my bike with me. Take my charges to the park. I'll convince my employers to buy one of those trailers that you hook to the sides of bicycles. Yeah. Good plan.

I'm not making a lot of sense, am I?

Harold. Write me, you.

7:50 a.m. - 2003-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine