mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i will settle for nothing less

I've been a crafting, redecorating maniac lately. I've made magnets, coasters, clocks, and throw pillows. I've taken photos off of the walls and reframed them, re-matted them. It's a side-affect of the Nyquil, I think.

Speaking of the side-affects of Nyquil, I had yet another terrible nightmare last night. This time, Crystal's boyfriend KILLED HIMSELF, leaving her a wreck, and I, of course, was incompetant at comforting her. So then she killed herself. Fuck. After I woke up, I felt the need to call her and talk to her, let her know how much she means to me. Unfortunately, she was already at work, so I was forced to call repeatedly until I got the extension number right. It took about ten tries, with me hanging up on each of the nine non-Crystals that answered before I stumbled across the correct line.

Dr Frank, God bless him, is the clumsiest cat I have ever known. He TRIPS, often. Do most cats trip? I've gone through three bedside lamps because of him, and I've overslept many, many times due to his awkward kitten feet unplugging the alarm clock on one of his treacherous leaps from windowsill to floor. I only mention this because he just broke the antique lantern that used to sit on my coffee table. Jerk.

On a semi-cat related side note, I've been listening to the song Mer-Kat over and over again today. There's this one part, when Jonah and a young friend are whispering "mer-kat, mer-kat" and Jonah softly tells the child, "louder," that I love. I don't know why. I just do. Go download "Mer-Kat," and I'll bet you'll love it, too.

5:06 p.m. - 2003-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine