mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i got no secret purpose

For a very (very) brief period of time last week, I was considering quitting smoking- You know, what with the wheezy, rattling shrieks coming from my fluid filled lungs and all- But I've since come to my senses. Cancer, shmancer. It looks cool and all my friends do it.

Ha.

No, really, I know I SHOULD quit. I know it's dangerous and evil and expensive, I do. And actually, out of all of my friends, Jack is the only one who smokes. I enjoy it. Maybe it's a crutch, maybe, but a pleasurable crutch. Hey, it could be worse. I could be a pot head or a junkie.

Oh, yeah- I was watching television tonight, and I saw a commercial for the local Fox 5 morning show. One of the female anchors referred to herself as a "news junkie." Junkie?? Christ. Talk about bad wording. How about addict? Fanatic? "Junk" is right in there, junk as in crack or speed or whatever fucking drug has that particular nickname. I wanted to punch her in the face, hard.

Seriously, certain words just set me off. Neurotic, perhaps. Yesterday, Crystal and I were at the Salvation Army, and she jokingly held up a short/skirt hybrid- a "skort," or "skorts,"- and I launched into a ten minute rant about my absolute HATRED for that word. I mean, honestly, SKORTS? It just bothers me. I don't care if it makes sense or not, I hate that fucking ridiculous word.

Alright, I'm done now.

10:48 p.m. - 2003-01-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine