mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

oh, you got blue eyes

What luck that, immediately after deciding to look for a new job next week, I find that I am scheduled for a full forty hours, finally. I've got two grraveyard shifts, two day shifts, and one swing. My bosses are either trying to kill me, or ravage my (already fucked up) social life. Ah, well, it's cash.

Crystal came and picked me up this morning, for what I thought was going to be a lazy, fun, and relaxing day. HA. She decided that she wanted to clean her car, and aerate her front yard. The aerating never actually got done, because we spent about THREE HOURS washing, vacuuming, and detailing the Buick. Crystal is very, very weird about her car-washing methods- She Windexes her rims, and rubs Armorall on every single plastic/rubber/vinyl surface in her car, including the tires. Weird. I nearly flew off the handle when I discovered her going behind me and redoing the things I had just done, Crystal-style. I went into the house and took a long shower instead, and all was well. I love the girl. I can't stay irritated with her, no matter what.

LaVerne is coming home tonight, after spending a few weeks at my Mother's house. I missed her, I did. Having her little, warm, harmless dog body next to me at night makes me feel safe, somehow. The extra vacuuming and house deodorizing is well worth it. I love my dog.

I'm off, now, to tidy my house, and pile all of LaVerne's toys by the door for her. Maybe I'll make myself a bed on the couch tonight and spend some time reading and feeling peaceful, with my mug of coffee and my dog.

6:44 p.m. - 2003-01-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine