mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

way across the water

Top Five Things That I Hate

(taken from my paper journal)

- Adult-sized clothing featuring Mickey, Minnie, Pooh, Tweety Bird, Marvin the Martian, or any other obnoxious cartoon character. I hate the people who actually buy and wear the clothing even more.

- The music that they play at the pool hall. Last time Crystal and I went, the sadistic DJ was playing some horrible techno song that sounded like a swarm of angry bees. And jack hammers. And garbage disposals. Bad.

- The people that loiter in Starbucks. It's a good thing I didn't get the job there, or I'd have ripped out all of my hair by now. Every time I walk past a Starbucks and see all of the perfectly groomed, New Beetle-driving, fake glasses-wearing patrons, I am very tempted to slash their tires and spit in their double-shot-skim-milk-caramel-machiattos. Fuckers.

- Bumper stickers reading, "Real Men Love Jesus," "If you're living like there is no God, you'd better be right," "Princess," "100% Bitch," and, "You're just jealous because the voices in my head don't talk to you."

- Mounted animal parts. My uncle Ernie has deer heads on his walls. He even has a DUCK up there, a whole duck! Fucking gross, dude.

5:51 p.m. - 2003-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine