mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

if it ended tonight

Y'all are going to be seeing a lot less of me from now on.

I'm trying to cut back on my computer usage, due mostly to the gigantic electric bills I've been receiving lately. My apartment is just barely five hundred square feet, yet somehow I owe the electric company over two hundred dollars for the past two months. I determined that the computer and the heater are the two biggest problem appliances in the house- I had Crystal turn all of my electronics on and off while I stood outside and looked at the power meter. When she switched on my computer, the little metal disk inside of the glass casing went from a slow, lazy roll to a frantic, lightning fast whirr in seconds. So I'm going to limit myself to thirty minutes online per day. Hey, cold turkey never works, right?

I'm also going to try to become more (grumble, grumble) active. I realized how truly out of shape I am yesterday, while playing Miss Pac-Man at work. Our machine is especially old, and the joystick requires a lot of upper arm strength. I actually got winded, guys, playing a video game. Pathetic. Oh, and my right bicep aches. Doubly pathetic.

If any of you happen to ever come across any of the old Mrs. Piggle Wiggle books, buy 'em for me, please. I've been looking all over, and I can't find them anywhere. I'll pay you back.

11:28 p.m. - 2003-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine