mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but we're not robots

There is a banner across the top of this entry screen that reads "Happy Valentines Day to my Sweetheart! It's also our 10 month Anniversary!"

Fucking gag. I've always been irritated when people make a big deal out of anniversaries. One year, fine. Five, good for you. Ten, great. Twenty, fifty, fucking awesome, really, that's a feat. But ten months? Give me a break.

I've been listening to Cake a lot lately, and Sleater-Kinney, and the Monkees. My cd carousel has been playing the same discs over and over for a few weeks now- Comfort Eagle, One Beat, Best of the Monkees, the Cure's Greatest Hits, and Surfer Rosa. Every day, upon arriving home from work, I blast "Short Skirt Long Jacket" so loud that the windows shake. I take off my stupid vest and my stupid slip-proof shoes and my stupid dress socks and my stupid black pants (the ones with the stupid creases down the legs) and I roll around on the floor with La Verne and sing at the top of my lungs. The dog gets a kick out of it, I think, but my neighbors must hate me.

I've been giving the tall boy the cold shoulder lately. I see him every day at work, but he's been ignoring me recently. Some new girlfriend or something. I wouldn't care so much, really I wouldn't, if he hadn't made such a huge deal out of how much fun he has with me, how much we have in common, et cetera. Hypocrite. Ah, well. Can't win 'em all.

Science vs romance, baby.

-Angela

6:24 p.m. - 2003-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine