mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

kiss me deadly

Wednesday night, there was an employee appreciation party at work. I was NOT planning on going- I don't usually enjoy those kinds of events so much- But Cameron called at 10pm, and I was bored, so when he asked me to go, I agreed.

Ughhhh.

There was a sixties theme- Lots of headbands and peace signs and big, stupid flowers. It was a little overwhelming, all that sensory input- The loud music and the smoke and the flashing lights- so I promptly ordered two jack and cokes, a vodka and cranberry, and a shot of tequila. It's my theory that employee parties aren't really fun at all until you're drunk. After the tequila, I started DANCING. Yeah. DANCING. Well, to be honest, I refused to dance at all until the dj played my request- "Girl, Youll be a Woman soon." And then I did the Batman.

At least I didn't get naked. Completely, anyway.

Ha. Kidding.

2:37 p.m. - 2003-02-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine