mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sweet and simple

Ugh. Long weekend. I'm kind of dreading going in to work this afternoon, partially because, you know, it's WORK, and partially, because a drunk friend of mine made a scene in there last night, when we went in for breakfast. (It was a funny scene, though. He forgot his ID, and when the security guard carded him, he threw a tantrum. He started screaming, "I'm twenty-five! Look at me! I'm bald! How many seventeen year olds have receding hairlines?" And the whole time, he was bent over, furiously pointing to his barren scalp.) I wonder if I can get in trouble for that...

Anyhow, over the past several days, I've been speaking/writing to a boy from California (excuse me- SoCal) named Tony. Yeah, I think I'm going to be an internet junkie forever- It still astounds me that because of this MACHINE in front of me, I can form friendships with people miles and miles away. And even more astounding is the fact that all over the country, there are a handful of people that are actually willing to have four hour phone conversations with me about God and families and books and personal philosophies. Nuts, man. Crazy.

It kind of makes the days a little bit sweeter knowing that I've got friends all over the place.

2:49 p.m. - 2003-03-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine