mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

40 Helens Agree...

Jack gave me an unplanned wake-up call this morning, at 4:30am, and I haven't been able to get back to sleep since. I vaguely remember him talking about his son's birthday, which is three days before mine, and about his sleep-eating habits. (Yeah, Jack sleep-eats, too. I tell ya, we're custom-made for each other, even if he doesn't know it.) I mumbled a lot in return, and while I'm not entirely sure of what I said, I recall mentioning the huge and wonderful fact that my formerly ever-present fear of the future is nearly gone.

I didn't take The Dog Formerly Known as Coco home, after all. Nicole changed her mind at the last minute and decided to keep her. I suppose I'm glad that they're giving it another try, but I'm kind of hoping they'll give her to me, after all, for the dog's sake. Seriously, my family is very neurotic. They're high-strung and impatient and generally unhappy. I can't see any young animal (yeah, that includes human babies) growing up to be a well-adjusted adult after spending a childhood with my insane, loud, foul-mouthed cousin. Ah, well.

Crystal and I, for the past two weeks, had been completely obsessed with making a trip to the local roller-skating rink. We finally went last night. I used to be able to skate for hours on end, when I was ten or so, but I think the most I managed last night was thirty minutes or so, and then I was covered in sweat and running mascara and asking around about whether or not there was a smoking section. It was really, really fun, but I think it'll be at least another ten years before I go back.

Oh, and somebody is apparently secretly in love with me. That's been making me giggle all morning.

9:44 a.m. - 2003-03-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine