mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

Well, looks like there's going to be a new addition to the family soon.

No, I'm not pregnant. I'm just adopting a new dog, is all. My cousin Nicole got a puppy for her daughter a week ago, and they're already all out of patience. I heard that her husband spanked the puppy for peeing on the carpet. They just aren't dog people, I guess- Some people do better with dogs than others. I can see them having some sort of animal that doesn't need much affection, like an iguana or a snake, but not a puppy. Coco (who will not have to suffer such a terrible name under my roof) is arriving after I get home from work this afternoon. I'm a little bit nervous- The pressure to move out of my apartment and get a place with a yard has just doubled. A small apartment will not do for a two dog family, especially when one is a rambunctious puppy who will grow up to be a fairly large rambunctious dog. I may even hire a neighborhood kid to check up on the animals while I'm at work, play with them a little bit and take them outside for awhile.

It'll all work out, though. If not, I will make sure that the Dog Formerly Known as Coco finds the best home possible.

So, wish me luck.

5:22 a.m. - 2003-03-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine