mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Where Are You Going?

It's a nice morning today; Balmy and bird-songy and the sky is white, flat white, all-around white. Of course, it's be a much better morning if I were hearing the bird songs and seeing the white sky but not feeling the balminess. It's about eighty degrees in here right now, and I'm sure it's gonna heat up later. The landlords are getting two messages when they come in to the office this morning; One from last night, when I angrily demanded service and told them of the certified letter I'm mailing on Monday, and the second from six a.m, letting them know that they can give the maintenance person the key to my apartment if he wants to come by while I'm at work. Maybe I'll have air conditioning when I get home today. Who knows? The animals should be fairly comfortable- I filled up three water dishes with water and ice cubes, and I've got the fan going. Oh, bastard landlords. Goddamn it. I don't want to deal with this anymore. Sigh.

Zach, Crystal and I went to see The Matrix: Reloaded last night, and it was really really long and surprisingly bad. I like fight scenes as much as the next guy, but come on, man- Twenty-five minutes of Lawrence Fishburn duking it out with a white-haired cyber-ghost on top of a moving semi is much, much more than enough. Oh, and how the hell did Keanu Reeves ever get a job acting in the first place? Somebody, please let me know how that happened. I think that Keanu is really just a robot created by movie execs for cheap labor. If the Star ever does a story on that theory, I'll believe it.

6:19 a.m. - 2003-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine