mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anything i can do

Crystal still hasn't called. This is me, pretending I don't care. I worry that she'll do what she's done in the past, with other friendships- She just lets them go, at the first sign of conflict. I don't need her in my life, but I sure like the way it's been with her in it. Before, I mean. The way it was before she stopped glowing and started glowering. I've let go of a lot of people in my life- that's the way it is, I guess- but I don't want her to become another name on that list.

Sigh. I've been a moody girl for the past couple of days. Went out to get breakfast with Matt, Ozzy, and Zach last night, and that put me in a strange state of mind. Sometimes things are so heartbreakingly perfect, like last night, and I feel so full and overjoyed that afterward, when they go, their absence almost hurts. I don't know, I don't know. I wish I could hold on to them, to this, forever. I wish I could always be twenty years old, living in my cruddy little apartment, not worrying about how I'm gonna pay for school and what I'm gonna do with my life.

2:36 p.m. - 2003-08-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine