mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

write a screenplay

I think Jeromy almost told me he loved me last night. I can't handle that yet. It's too much, too much. Afterward, he asked how I feel about him and I rested my chin on his bare shoulder and I stammered about how I've been alone for a long time and how scared I get and how I never have any idea about what to do or say or how to react to normal milestones in a relationship. What I meant was, "Yeah, I think I almost love you, too." Jeromy is a good man, strong and smart and funny and so kind and understanding that sometimes I wonder if he's faking it. Yep, I think I maybe-kinda-sorta love him, too.

I've decided to write Crystal a letter and get this whole big fight over with. She's stubborn, I'm stubborn, but this time my pride won't get the best of me. She's my girl. I love her. Yes, I'm still angry, and I'm gonna tell her that, but I'm also going to tell her how much better BOTH of us are when we're together.

6:15 a.m. - 2003-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine