mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

here we come

Ooooh oooooh. I'm scared.

The apartment is nearly empty- I've still got my desk, obviously, and my bed, and a few things scattered here and there on the floor, but the rest of my stuff is piled up in Mom's garage. My whole life, in boxes and garbage bags. Shit.

I start school in two days. I want this and I don't want this. I haven't even bought my books yet. I've got a mountain of loose-leaf paper and some binders and pens and white-out, though. I was so excited buying that stuff, too, and pretty soon I'm going to be a student again and the excitement is gone and now I'm just full of apprehension and self-doubt. I'll be fine. I know this.

I've been doing a lot of thinking about Las Vegas lately. Maybe I'm never going to find what I need here. Maybe I've got to go somewhere else, travel the country and find someplace golden and warm, plant my seeds there instead of here. And then I think about how ridiculous that sounds- I know it does, that I can't be happy where I am, that I have to go somewhere else. Whatever, man. Whatever.

2:39 p.m. - 2003-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine