mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crash site

In "Breakfast of Champions," there's a place called Miracle Cave (I think that's what it's called) where the chemical runoff from a factory trickles in through a stream and forms hard plastic bubbles on the walls. I feel, today, like the brittle, toxic bubble that I've been trapped in for the past two years has been cracked wide open.

Today, I started school. Today, I strapped on my walking shoes and found my path.

Last night, Jeromy brought me a greeting card with pictures of sunflowers on the front, and inside he wrote: "Just realize you're doing this to better yourself." I'd been feeling kind of down about the move, about leaving my gorgeous little apartment, about being "that person," the one who ran back to Mommy when she couldn't handle it on her own. I feel good, now. I remember why I'm here, now.

2:44 p.m. - 2003-09-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine