mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

nothin from nowhere

Hot. It's hot.

I live in a garage.

Big brown spider on the wall last night, and I'm a baby about spiders, damnit. I watch TLC, I know what a spider bite can do to a person! Jeromy smashed it with one of my Mom's pretty beige platform shoes (my Mom dresses like a lady in a magazine, platform shoes and frilly sleeveless dresses and cute matching cardigans) and bunched it up in a piece of a paper napkin. Good thing he was there, or I would have jumped around shrieking and trying to smash it but secretly thinking that it's entire spider-family would take vengeance on me. Last time I saw a big spider in my room, I bought a thirty-dollar magazine subscription from a boy going door to door just so he would crush it and throw it away for me.

Ahem. Did I mention that it's hot? And also that I want a porch to sit out on with a bottle of cheap wine and a cigarette? (I just wrote "wince" instead of wine- Does that mean something?)

Jeromy's brother is a certified hypnotherapist. He does age-regression and past-life stuff. Jeromy and I were talking last night about how his brother says that souls travel through time in groups and how he saw me when he was hypnotized. I was the mid-wife who delivered his little girl, he said, in England in the 1800's. I always did want to be a mid-wife. Anyhow, he thinks I should let Steve hypnotize me. And what do you all think about that, about past-lives? I want to know.

1:46 a.m. - 2003-09-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine