mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Big Dorky Fun

You know what's nice? Having a room of my own again. Mom installed the air-conditioner yesterday, and set off a bug-bomb, so last night I slept in my new room, nice and cool and (hopefully) without any spiders crawling across my face. Seriously, guys, I don't like spiders. Everytime a strand of my hair brushed across my skin last night, I would leap up and shake out the sheets and brush off my entire body before warily getting back into bed. I keep thinking of that old urban legend I used to hear when I was about twelve, about the girl who had baby spiders hatch out of a boil on her cheek. Ugggh.

Also: Jeromy found the "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" board game in the hall closet of his house! I spent about an hour setting it up and reading the manual last night. I'm planning on inviting Crystal and John over to play with me. It looks fun. Yes, I am a tremendous dork. I know this.

2:44 p.m. - 2003-09-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine