mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whatever, man

Hi. Hey. My brain isn't working properly today, so please excuse me if I don't make any sense, okay? Thanks. Appreciate it.

My English professor wants to publish a short story of mine in her literary magazine. It isn't really a huge deal- to you guys, maybe, I mean- but when she asked me if it was alright, when she told me that my story was good, I couldn't stop smiling. The stuff I write qualifies as literature? Who knew? We'll see. I haven't decided if I'm going to do it yet- All that judgement, man, I can't deal with the judgement.

There are cigarette ashes in my coffee cup.

Old obsession with Kurt Cobain blossoming anew. Realized today that it's been nearly ten years since he died, April 5, 1994. Shit, baby, nothing but bones and hair now. I read a few pieces from his journals yesterday, about how he thought of women, and capitalism, and how he felt about his daughter Frances. He was one of the Ones. Am I unhealthy for thinking about this so much lately? I think it has something to do with the fact that I've been so unsatisfied with my life recently. Whatever, man.

Nightmares about Matt and Crystal last night. I dreamt that they shut me out.

1:36 p.m. - 2003-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine