mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

cause a scene

Sometimes, when Jeromy is sleeping, I run my finger down his face, from his forehead to his ski-slope nose, down and across his lips. He's gorgeous, really, with a wide, curving mouth and his big green (polychromatic, he'd say, Green with swirls of brown near the pupil) eyes. Last night, after returning from the employee appreciation party, I sat on the bed while he slept and stared at his profile, and I wrote "I haven't felt like this is a long time, boy, so full of good feelings that I may explode if I breathe in too deeply. Thank you for making me feel like I don't have to stand outside and stare in, anymore." I stuck it in his wallet before I fell asleep. Yeah.

Oh, at the afore-mentioned employee appreciation party, I had many, many drinks, enough drinks to get me to shake my big ass out on the dance floor with my drunk co-workers. After about seven shots of tequila and four beers, Joe joined me out on the floor and we were dancing fools for the rest of the night. He's actually an even worse dancer than I am- He kept his elbows bent so that his hands (which were curled into fists) were in front of his shoulders. All night long, buddy, he didn't move those arms once. Of course, the only "dance" I know is the one where you wave your butt in everybody's faces. When Jeromy came to the party at eleven, I smirked at him and winked and told Joe to start dancing dirty. Naughty girl. Oh Oh OH!!!! I won a karaoke contest! I never win anything! I sang Janis Joplin, and nobody even clapped- those fuckers- but I won first-place, anyhow. I was pretty sauced at the time, but I remember running over to Jeromy, waving my prize-envelope, and telling him about the only two things I've ever won: A spelling bee, in seventh grade, and a vocabulary award in high school. And now, a karaoke contest. The prize was seventy-five big ones, so I'm going to take Jeromy and Joe and my sister out on Sunday. Should be fun.

Have a good day, guys. Do a little bit of dancing.

2:08 p.m. - 2003-09-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine