mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

table and light

My dark little lair in the garage was discovered by the Evil Landlord. We have until Tuesday of next week to tear down the walls. This is where the fun starts: I can either move out, pinch pennies to make bills in a new place, or I can uproot Lise from her room and carry all of my stuff up there. God, I hate being poor. I miss my blue walled-apartment, my tiny kitchen, my bedroom window. Why did I ever leave? Wondering if I could talk Crystal into rooming with me, splitting rent for an apartment, or buying a townhome. I wish I wish I wish these things were easier. I wish I didn't have to worry about money and how to get it and how to save it. It's so unfair; There are people who make more in one week than I make in a month-- hell, more than I make in a year. London is calling. Maybe I should go be an au pair, after all.

2:09 p.m. - 2003-10-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine