mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i can't see you every night

Something strange is cooking in my blood. Something big is coming, I think. I just have a feeling, you know, like I'm waiting for the other shoe to drop. (There hasn't been a first shoe, true, but that's the only analogy that I could think of that could remotely sum up how I feel. Okay?) Did you know that Elliot Smith died yesterday? I love Elliot Smith, the way he thinks up -- thought up-- the most wonderful ways to convey things that we all feel but can't express adequately. There's this one line, from the song Pitseleh: "I'm so angry/I don't think it'll ever pass/And I was bad news for you, just because/... I never meant to hurt you." Good man, sad man.

11:14 p.m. - 2003-10-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine