mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

from my girl

Hi, hi, hi. This is what has been happening for the past week or so: Landlord discovered my little garage bedroom, demanded we tear it down. So we did. I then moved my copious amounts of useless crap from the garage to the living room, and then I moved Lissi's useless crap (she has even more than I do) into Mom's room, trudged back downstairs again, and carried my belongings up to her old room. Whew. I also wrote a Stupid English Paper-- I usually love English and writing assignments, but this was comparing and contrasting. Yuck, man. No first person, my instructor said. Formal essays are to be written in third person. Shee-it. Third person. I hate writing in third person. I cranked out an essay of the minimum length allowable in a couple of hours. Goodbye, perfect A. ALSO! Finished my costume tonight. Yeah, I'm a loser, I still dress up for Halloween. This year I'm a superhero, the world'd first and perhaps only overweight superhero. Putting the costume together was a bitch. Nobody wants to be superheroes anymore, I guess. I couldn't even find a good, plain old cape- I had to get my cape from a devil-girl ensemble. The costume shops were full of fat-suits, costumes with fake boobs and asses sticking out of them, and sexy vampires/devils/maids/pimps n hoes. Anyhow, costume. For tomorrow. Tomorrow when I meet Jeromy's mother. Egads. I'll be wearing my little black skirt, red tights, vinyl top and cape. "Hi, I'm dating your son, and no, I don't wear thigh-high whore boots very often. Good to meetcha." Also, the ex-wife will be there. Actually, technically, there is nothing ex about her. They've been living apart for six months, but they're still married. Mmmmmm-hmmmmm. She stopped by his house today to drop off his daughter's jacket. My heart froze in my chest, a still, tight ball of anxiety. Because I'm a bitch, though, I lifted my eyes from the floor long enough to observe her dirty hair and mis-matched sweatsuit. I gloated. I admit it. She came back again later to take the kids to the park, and I noticed that she'd changed into a tight t-shirt and hip-huggers, and she'd pulled her hair back. I gloated more. I made her feel insecure enough to change her clothes! Wooo-hooo! Does this mean I'm an evil person?

Tomorrow. Tomorrow. I will be spending the first few hours of the evening with my family, and the next few hours with Jeromy's family: His sister, his brother, both of their spouses, his nephew, his brother-in-law"s sister and her three children, his Mother, his baby brother, his ex-wife, and his step-son. Better pack some Xanax. I'll go see if Grandma will sell me a couple of hers.

10:52 p.m. - 2003-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine