mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

letter to Matt

Dear Matt,

I love you, too. And I miss you. It's so busy over here, the complete opposite of life six months ago. For example, I've got two weeks to write up this big-deal paper for English, a stupid research paper. I haven't even started-- Well, I've got my thesis statement down, but nothing else. Ah, well. I can just see me, frantically writing the whole thing the night before it is due. You know me and my champion procrastinating skills. Hey Matt, LaVerne had her babies! Six of them, really healthy and strong. She was panting and digging around in her cardboard box on Wednesday night, so I layed down next to her and watched some television, waiting to hear a noise of some sort. Finally, at about two am, I heard a little squeak so I looked in the box and she'd already had two puppies, all by herself. Jeromy and his girl came over-- He racked up bigtime brownie points, wanting to be there when LaVerne went into labor, in case she needed to go to the vet or anything. Can you imagine Zach doing that? Me neither. Verne was really tired by the time the last two puppies came, so I caught them and made them breathe for her. I love my dog so so much. I'm really glad she's okay, and that all of her puppies are alive and well. So what's going on with Blair? Have you spoken since she moved? OH YEAH-- You have to come by sometime soon because Mom has a bunch of presents for Keeghan and she's worried that she'll outgrow them by the time you get them. Anyhow, I've got to go to work now. Fun! Give me a call this weekend. I'd like to see you, maybe Saturday night or Sunday afternoon. Love you, Matty.

-Angela

2:33 p.m. - 2003-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine