mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

plea

Think about words.

I have school tomorrow-- you know, school, that place I haven't been to in three weeks. Yeah, that one. My instructors undoubtedly hate me, but I'm not especially concerned about that. Right at this moment, all I'm concerned about is the fact that I'm almost out of cigarettes and I don't think I'll be falling asleep anytime soon. So fuck the future, fuck making plans, fuck trying to become a better (I just wrote "butter") person. This girl needs a packa smokes.

I don't think I wrote this down after it happened: When I had the Big Drunk Fun on Thanksgiving night, I told Jeromy that I wanted to marry him. Keep me away from alcohol, please. Not to mention the part where I fell on the ice-cold side-walk and Jeromy and Crystal had to hoist me to my feet because every time I attempted to stand alone, I fell even harder. And let's please make that a metaphor.

What is today? The first? First of December. Wow. I thought everybody was telling stories when they said that time moves too fast. Maybe it only seems to move faster when you're enjoying yourself, living a Good Life-- Not THE Good Life, that's the one with yachts and mansions and not having to set your alarm at all ever-- But A Good Life, feeling all right and alive and like you want to hold on to every second. I'm lucky to have that now.

1:45 a.m. - 2003-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine