mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dweezil and lisa

Guess where I'm writing from. MY ROOM. Not the laundry room, but my bedroom. On my bed. On my BRAND-NEW LAPTOP! I think my Dad has reached that point where he knows his credit is never going to get any better, and so he said, "Fuck it. I'm getting my little girl a $2000 laptop." And man, do I love this thing. A portable computer. Novel! Jeromy says that all I need now is a mini-fridge and I'll never have to leave my bedroom again.

I finished my Christmas shopping at 2am last night. That was quite an experience, swerving my cart around children and housewives and harried old men, desperately trying to find the fabled "perfect gift" somewhere in the cleaned-out aisles of Wal-Mart. I managed.

And Lisa Loeb and Dweezil Zappa are going to have a show together on the Fod Network in January. I'm in love with them both. Future faithful viewer, here.

Merrrrrrrrrrrry Christmas. That's all now.

5:40 a.m. - 2003-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine