mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

in a different life

Oh and oh and oh. Who is there to trust, huh?

What feels right is wrong and vice-versa, wondering if I'm confused or if things are supposed to be different.

Tonight he said, "in a different life," and I said yeah, I know, really, huh, ha ha. And I don't necessarily think that's true, but I hold fast to the idea that there's somebody, somewhere. Somebody I won't hurt, somebody I won't need to crush to feel happy. Somebody who makes me hear the things I've been deaf to for twenty years, somebody who tells the truth, angry and cold, even when I've got my teeth bared at their throat. And I thought for sure this time, but I don't know what I'm doing. I ain't in control, not even a little.

And a girl broke a promise to me. An important girl, one I used to love. I thought that would be forever, no doubt. But she's confused, she's skewed, aimlessly strolling down the same dark road as her Mother, as her sisters. Giving up something too valuable for description for a few paltry, pointless moments, sliding deep down like seawater, simmering away against her raw core.

So answer me now: Is it wrong to demand honesty? Integrity? Is it wrong to ask somebody to put another's feelings ahead of their own hedonistic desires? And it is wrong to shove my clammy tongue down your living, healthy throat even though I'm only hoping this is real? Is it wrong to doubt?

2:34 a.m. - 2003-12-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine