mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

stressless stress

As of today, right now, my period is one week and one, two, three days late. Ten days late, every pregnancy test negative. This is an entirely new experience for me, worrying and wondering and doubting that little purple and white plastic wand with EPT stamped on the front. I know my body, I know what normal feels like and this isn't it. Erie, upon reading an email detailing how a single sip of alcohol made my stomach churn and twist in my abdomen, happily wrote back "You're preggo!" Mom, after learning that my period still hadn't arrived, told me that she felt sick. The woman at the health clinic accused me of trying to trick Jeromy into staying with me by attempting to get pregnant-- All that insight, and all she had to go on was a sheet with my name and address and a test strip that came back negative. And I don't know what to do, now, because this isn't due to stress and my period isn't here and I feel like an alien in my own body.

3:08 a.m. - 2004-01-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine