mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

good news and bad news

Good news: The SciFi channel is showing a Roswell marathon. Pre-Alex's death. Bonus, because I love goofy boy characters.

Bad news: I'm out of cigarettes.

Good news: I think I may be able to talk Jeromy into going to see Big Fish with my on Thursday.

Bad news: I'm really, really broke. Thirty dollars to last for two weeks broke.

So so so. The story that I submitted to Rainbow Curve has been accepted, and I guess the particular issue it's going to be in is being sold at this huge literature fair in Chicago next month. I told Crystal about it and she said, "Wow. So you could be sitting in some cafe in thirty years having a conversation with somebody, and they could say, hey, I read this story I really liked, once, by some girl with the same name as you." That was neat to think about.

Ooooooh, this is the episode were Sheriff Valenti finds out that Max is an alien. Second only to the episode where it's revealed that Tess murdered Alex with her mind warp. Such a lovely show.

3:36 p.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine