mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

triangle

Can anybody tell me why my English text book cost me $80.00 used? Anyone? Hands, please? Yeah, didn't think so. I would have asked at the bookstore, but the boy who helped me was chubby and cute and red-haired and freckled, so I probably could have been talked into paying twice that. Big black glasses, too.

I've been steeping myself in Greek mythology all weekend-- which probably has something to do with the super-bizarre dreams I've been having lately. The one, for example, where Matt tears a fetus from a dead body and sews it into his abdomen, and, eventually, gives birth to a large, squalling baby girl. Mmmmm-hmmmm!

In other news, one Mr. Anthony Rose, AKA Person from my Past, is back in town on leave from the Navy. We're planning on getting together over coffee, talking about old times. This boy is the one who introduced me to my Matt, six long years ago. Once upon a time, way back when, the three of us were inseparable-- I remember one evening, four, five years ago, the night that a very drunk Matt taught a very drunk me how to waltz on the slippery hard wood kitchen floor, Anthony laughing and drinking screwdrivers in the other room. We had some great times together. Things went wrong, though, as things often do, and Matt and I excluded Anthony, Anthony went nuts, started doing lots of drugs, and so on. Now he's back, and we're gonna make things okay again.

1:39 a.m. - 2004-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine