mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

first day jitters. etcetera

Who am I:

"Hey, great idea: I'm going to make my brand-new students get together and analyze TOLSTOY! Together! In groups of four! ON THE FIRST DAY!!"

My new English teacher, that's who. So not only did I have to suffer through a half hour of going through the stupid syllabus, I had to actually speak with three of my classmates-- One, a GAP-ed out blonde in a distracting see-through shirt, the others, two boys sportin' lots o' bling who apparently both took baths in vats of Cool Water before coming to school today. And Tolstoy, uggggggghh, Tolstoy. Thhis instructor has a major hard-on for Russian writers, apparently-- we get to read all sorts of fun stuff about war by men with unpronouceable names. Good times, good times. Next up is Political Science. I'm hoping that this class will be a little bit smaller than the last, where I was surrounded by people on all four sides, hence, very, very uncomfortable Angela. I like empty corners in the back of the class, thanks, and please sit a minimum of four seats away.

Ahhh, school. Added at 3:15pm: So Political Science is out of the way. And a big yeehawwwww for that, please. I do like the instructor-- he came in late and wind-blown, wearing blue jeans and red high-top Chucks. The girl who sat next to me was quite fat, and she smelled funny. She actually pulled out a cell phone and made a call during class! Oh, and she had a huge bag of cookies that she kept shoveling into her big stupid head. The End.

12:29 p.m. - 2004-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine