mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

starts and finishes

Fifteen minutes before I tell myself to go to bed. Fifteen minutes to try to squeeze out some sort of interesting entry, something even a little bit relevant, even a little bit real.

Been doing a bit of thinking lately-- and friends, don't we all know by now that "thinking" is shit, that all that "thinking" does is remind us how far away we are from what we want to be? Next time I give any indication that I may start to "think," slap me, quick, and give me some alcohol to take my mind off of my stupid goddamned thoughts. Anyhow, about the thinking: What the hell is going on with me? Where the hell am I going? That old feeling of waiting, anticipation, has returned, and I don't know what I'm waiting for or when it's coming or anything at all, really, except for the fact that something is coming. Something has to be coming, a break, some luck, a solid shove in the right direction. Hell, maybe it's PMS.

And Frances, Frances, Frances, do you still hear me? Because every single time I update this ridiculous diary of mine, I think about you and wonder how you are.

12:13 a.m. - 2004-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine