mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

anything you touch

Blink. This is what I see in front of me: one milk-white hand in the darkness, diembodied, dangerous. This is what I see: The mirror dips and whirls around my face. The distortion pulls my eyes downward, brings my chin to a lethal point. Blink. I hear things through the walls, soft whispers, new regrets being birthed and sent into the night with claws sharpened. This is what I see: One pair of dark brown eyes slowly changing shape until they're the eyes of somebody else, one face dissolving into another. The door closes. It slices into me; my flesh is no match for the blade. I marvel at the beauty of bright red blood dripping down the glowing white of my body. Everything begins to make sense, the shadows on the floors share their secrets. "This is your destiny. This is what you create. This is yours to keep forever." Blink. I'm back in the old room, the street light outside the window painting my bare legs silver. My hands skid over clammy pock-marked skin and I wish I were just ten minutes in the past so I could change this. Blink. He catches my bruised head. Blink. I collapse on the floor. Blink. WhereamIwhereamI? Blink. The world begins to flicker. My last thought:

If not you, than who? If I mean nothing to you, than what am I?

2:09 a.m. - 2004-05-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine