mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

So, that new Diaryland error message about the overloaded servers? You know, the one that one will supposedly very seldom see? I've got that sucker memorized, hence the huge gaps between entries. In case you give a shit.

Zelda, the formerly forlorn feline, is stealing used Q-Tips from the trash can and depositing them around the bedroom. She also likes eating shoes and scaling up anything that hangs, dangles, protrudes, or exists.

Three very important things:

1. Jeromy finally got to see his daughter earlier this week. He told me that he was so terrified that she wouldn't remember him that he threw up twice before he left his house.

2. She remembered. He said that the second she saw him get out of the car, she ran to him squealing, "Daddy! Daddy!" He cried like a little girl, but I saw that one coming.

3. I saw Katelynne the next day. She didn't run to me squealing, but then again, I'm not Daddy. She did, however, snuggle up to me on the sofa and bury her face in my hair while her mother silently wished me death from the dining rom table.

Three Other Not Quite as Important Things:

1. Lise and I leave for our trip to Michigan on the 25th. I miss my own Daddy, and I will probably run to him squealing, "Daddy! Daddy!" Dads are great. My Dad is great. He always smells like coffee, patchouli, and wintergreen certs. And he wears funny shirts. And whenever I ask him to, he plays me this song that has lulled me to sleep without fail for as long as I can remember.

2. Chaos broke out in the house this evening, but everything is good now. Have I ever mentioned that fifteen year old girls are INSANE?

3. I am so fucking blissful right now that the little, persistent pessimist inside of me wants to blow my brains out. I meant that in a nice, happy way.

Frances, Molly, Harold, Dave, Lauren, Danny, Lindsey, Andrew, Aaron, I love you. Happy good times for the fun happy wishes to you dreams funny!

12:15 a.m. - 2004-07-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine