mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sorry about the coffee

That night I met Cody, I kept asking, "Are you in love with me yet?" and "How about now, do you love me now?"

Look: We still draw circles in the sand, but they're bigger and there are more of us and we don't make eye contact with one another. Look: It rocked me back on my heels, the waves and waves and waves of sound tearing me limb from limb, dashing me on the rocks. I was reminded of this, of birth and procreation and death and the noises we make in between.

We pay to rip the good out, we pay to steal light and life and joy-- How can you not see that? How did you not realize?

So I found a shoulder in the darkness, the shoulder of a stranger, and I moved closer and closer until our arms were touching. I pretended I didn't notice, but I felt the warmth and vitality, right through my shirt and on my skin.

5:59 a.m. - 2004-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine