mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

with you alone

Finally, my beloved computer is at my side once more. I am fantasticaly ecstatic about this, because 1) All of the best music I own is on this marvelous heap of crap, and 2) I missed Dan and Cinder Fable terribly. This is what has been happening in the time between then and now:
- I have to smile at work, smile all the fucking time when I don't feel much like smiling and there really isn't anything to smile about so I make up elaborate ballets to the songs Head Over Heels by Tears for Fears and Sink to the Beat by Cursive. And then I smile without thinking about it.
- The streets were icy this morning. I wore my cute corduroy coat and my striped scarf and realized for the first time that cute winter clothes serve a higher purpose than inspiring a jaunty stride.
- Things were getting pretty bad with my roommates, but then I decided to stop caring and now I feel fine. Sometimes giving up is more than okay. Sometimes giving up is the only way to make things bearable.
- My Father is losing his mind. No, really. He is talking to me on the telephone right now, telling me a story about a mysterious light in his yard. I think he thinks it was an alien. He believes that he was abducted. I am not joking.
- I don't feel like writing anymore, but you make me smile, too.

7:59 p.m. - 2004-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine