mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gimmemyfuckincoffee

Hi, ******.
Shit, did I never write you back? I thought I did, but it is entirely possible that I composed an e-mail in my head and convinced myself that I did indeed send it off. Sorry about that. Anyhow, I was relieved and fairly joyful to learn that you do not hate me or feel uncomfortable around me. I think that was the only really important thing I put in the imaginary e-mail. So, new stuff: I started my job on Monday, and I have since realized that SUPERVISORS DO NOT DO ANYTHING. Nothing. I spend my days trying to look busy. Of course, there are some things I have yet to learn-- like all of the paperwork I'm responsible for, and how to conduct interviews, but essentially, all I have to do is make sure nobody is sitting on their ass and then I can go, er, sit on my ass. And I can leave the property!! Like for coffee!! At the cute little coffee shop down the street!! And I can smoke!! Whenever I want to!! I was so made for management. Yes, you and I need to get together one of these days and do something fun, foody, or both. Probably both. I hope all is going well with you, dear friend, and by that, I mean I hope the situation with *** has improved and that your job is more comfortable for you as a result. You deserve good things, lovely ******. And when we meet up for lunch/dinner, I have some juicy secrets to tell you.
Un Abrazo.
--Angela

5:00 p.m. - 2004-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine