mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...me you're dying for...

This week has been a busy, busy one. And by "busy," I also mean depressing and maddening and infuriating and really nice sometimes. Mostly just busy.
I worked six days, six long, long days, six days with a staff full of people who all have a bunch of shit going on in their personal lives-- divorces, pregnancies, deaths, weird traumas-- that they drag along with them everyday when they come to work. Over the past week, I have mediated and cajoled and attempted to mend rifts, and in the process I have managed to shove myself far, far away from these people. That may be a good thing. I don't know yet. I was called racist tonight by a guy who sucks at his job and is mad at me for calling his bullshit. I have never been accused of that, ever, and it took everything I had not to leap across the room and throttle him with the three-hole punch. I maintained an even temper and then cried when he left the room, I was so mad. I got a new puppy from the people across the street, and she is cute and funny and has puppy breath. Vern hates her and becomes super protective and grouchy when she tries to play with me. I haven't named her yet. I think I'm going to call her Argo. She brought a little bed with her when she moved in and the second I set it on the ground Vern walked over and pissed in it. I broke up with Jeromy on Valentine's Day and the days since have been one long mindfuck, like, did I do the right thing? Do I really want to try to find happiness if it is going to make him so sad?

So answer my questions. Name my dog. Tell me what to do.

2:37 a.m. - 2005-02-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine