mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

letters

Hello, ***.
You know, I never did get to respond to this email. I was right in the middle of writing back and something came up, so here is my reply, even if it is a bit late. What you wrote about you and Emily really struck a chord-- Jeromy and I are like that, like poison to one another. I'm realizing more and more, though, that I put too much of the blame on myself. Sure, there were things I could have done differently, but a lot of our problems came from the fact that Jeromy is about as sensitive as a rock and occasionally, about as smart. More bitterness, I know. It's been a rough couple of days. I found out that he was still doing the same stuff that drove us apart in the first place. Bah. I'm trying really, really hard to just get over it. I'll stop now. So, on a new topic, what made you decide to move to Vegas? I mean, why not Houston, or Detroit, or Chicago? What made you choose this place, specifically? Just curious. Oooooh, and I didn't get to answer your question, the one about my top five favorite actors. I shall do that now.
... In no particular order:
1. Bill Murray-- He keeps getting better and better as time goes on. And plus, he is no longer just doing traditional comedy-- He has moved on to the darker side, and he is succeeding.
2. Seth Green-- He makes playing Six Degrees of Separation very, very easy. I may be biased because of his Buffy role.
3. Ewan MacGregor-- He is truly a rennaisance man. Comedy, drama, fucking musicals... He can do it all. His effort to save the newer Star Wars movies was valiant.
4. Christopher Walken-- Another renaissance man. Plus, he is truly creepy, a quality that I value in people. Christopher Walken is an evil genius!
5. Jim Carrey-- Kind of a guilty pleasure. He broke out of physical comedy to do amazing jobs in Man on the Moon, The Truman Show, and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. And his hair in Ace Ventura!! Priceless! I want my hair to do that!

Now, my turn to make a list. This one may be tough...

Top Five Favorite Song Lyrics
1. "A stack of mixtapes brought you closer/ And I know that it's a modest melody/ That sent you out to find the perfect guy/ But found you crashing into me." The Benjamins-- Stereo
2. "All I've got is hurt or hurtful/ I don't feel like sharing/ It doesn't mean that I don't care." FAR-- Hostage
3. "When her spirit left her body/ How it split the sun/ I know that she will live forever/ All goes on and on and on." Neutral Milk Hotel-- Ghost
4. "Angels laid their odds on you/ They know not quite what they should do/ Only that they can't quite tear themselves from the view." Jets to Brazil-- Conrad
5. "I'm not gonna get too sentimental/ Like those other sticky valentines/ 'Cause I don't know if you are loving some body/ I only know it isn't mine." Elvis Costello-- Alison

Tag! You're it! Talk to you soon. Take care, friend.
--Angela

1:38 a.m. - 2005-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine