mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

crystallize

In this bit, Angela listens to a sappy love song and waxes poetic about a woman she has met a grand total of two times. All right.
So yesterday brought me all of this stuff:
1. ...A mini-dose of heartbreak, which was alleviated with
2. ...A bottle of shitty, gross merlot, which left me a babbling, whining, tit-flashing drunk for about five hours.
3. ... A visit from an old "friend," which caused me to remember why he was a "friend" and not a friend.
4. ...A glimpse of a woman that made my heart beat like I'd run a mile just from standing kind of close to her.
5. ... The recovery of my Fiery Furnaces cd, which had been carelessly tossed on the floor of the entertainment cabinet, presumably by Jeromy.
6. ... Many hugs from the wonderful Crystal.
7. ... Reassuring and kind words from Aaron, who is much, much lovelier than he realizes.
8. ... Utter confusion regarding what/who I want to be with, why I want to be with them, and if I'd just be better off by myself.

4:17 p.m. - 2005-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine