mainsqueeze's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

queen of the sea

This weekend? Amazing.
-Visited with my dear, dear friend Erika and her dear, dear daughter Autumn. I got the pleasure of playing the zombie game with Autumn, the one where she rises from the dead and attempts to "feast on the flesh of the living!"
-Caught up with a couple of kids I went to high school with and learned about the frightening number of my former classmates that have anal fixations. Weird.
-Beat Ethan at Scrabble! He demanded a rematch but that idea went to hell when he accused me of planting a pubic hair on his pants to get him off his game. Seriously, I laughed more yesterday night than I have in a long, long time.
Still no idea who the pubic hair belonged to... Scary.
-Did a million fun things with Ethan. We drew a crazy alternate reality picture, listened to Bill Hicks, huddled together under a fort made of a bedsheet and some pillows, took the best shower ever, and talked and talked and talked.
-Partied hearty at the laundromat with Crystal and Andy. Chinese food, Scrabble, and Downy? It can be fun.
In short, I'm pretty fucking happy right now, listening to this music that came out of Ethan's gorgeous brain and thinking about the new books I bought yesterday and really feeling lucky for the first time in quite awhile.

9:54 p.m. - 2005-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

fellbehind
drowning13
facepunch
jwinokur
molu4
frances1972
secret-motel
dinosaurs
beltedweir
hissandtell
pajamaman
mare-ingenii
tonality
ursamajor
ohsuperego
idlehopes
tooths
snowconecoma
crowdedroom
throwingjuly
linguafranca
youareokok
sweetmachine